Lithgow Community Mental Health Team serves the Lithgow local government area and is a part of the Nepean Blue Mountains Local Health District Mental Health Services based at Lithgow Hospital. We offer an integrated, recovery based and trauma informed community mental health service. We have a team of experienced and compassionate mental health professionals including Registered Nurses, Social Workers, Psychologist, Occupational Therapy and community Psychiatrists, offering a range of interventions and intensive support for those living in the community with mental health issues. Additional mental health assessment and outreach services are provided by visiting teams such as Child Youth Mental health Service, Older Persons Mental Health and, Whole Family Team, and the Blue Mountains Mental Health Access Team. We offer group work programs, including currently a trauma sensitive yoga group and work closely with community organisations with health promotion and wellness activities. We accept referrals from local GPs, local hospitals, or direct contact by phone or walk-ins to the CMH centre now based at new premises at Lithgow Hospital.

Areas serviced
Michael Clarke
Cost Icon
Is there a cost?
Transport Icon
Is there transport?
Booking Icon
Do I need to book?